Me, myself & I

My name is Anna-Maria Eriksson, but please – call me Aimee. I’m from Sweden, born in the early 80’s and I like to stare at screens of some sorts. My life goal has been since 1997 to get myself a Great Dane. During 2017 I decided to go back to school and get a degree in computer science or something like that, so getting a Great Dane will have to wait a few years more…

I suffer from Fibromyalgia, IBS and Acid Reflux. I’ve also been diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome, and I really dislike that diagnosis. I don’t get that at all. Fibromyalgia explains everything. A.S? Nothing as far as I’m concerned. It’s like I’m labeled for having my own personality. I’ll probably rant a lot about this in the future. But that’ll only make me feel worse, so it’s better to not talk about it.

I have the best boyfriend in the world. Never been happier. Period. We’ve been together since december 2008 and we were also a couple in high school. His name is Henrik and he’s awesome.

I currently live in Malmö, Sweden. I moved back to my favorite place in december 2016 and I love it here!

I have a cat, Maja. She turned 10 in april of 2017. She’s my baby. I’m also childfree and I’ve gotten my tubes tied. I’ll never have kids or live in a home with kids. My body and mind could never handle that. Getting my tubes tied was probably 1 of my 3 best choices in life so far. I’m a tomboy, but due to my physical disabilities I’ll never be able to climb any trees or change a tire.

I’m also one of those annoying veggie people. I’m currently a lacto-ovo vegetarian, but I’m striving towards being vegan and I have a personal goal to finally eat a Whole Foods Plant Based vegan diet. If it takes 1 year or 10 doesn’t matter. I still have that goal.

Well. I guess that’s it for now. Thanks for reading!

Advertisements